List of candidates for the 2020 election cycle

Candidates were required to file in March. Judicial Declaration of Candidacy period is July 1, 2020 – July 15, 2020 at 5:00pm

Office Candidate Name Party City Phone Email Status Race Level
+ State Senate 19 Katy Owens* Democratic Park City 435-647-6051 katyforutah@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ Governor Jon M. Huntsman* Republican Salt Lake 801-560-0137 jon@huntsman2020.com Primary Candidate State
+ Governor Thomas Wright* Republican 844-839-2020 hq@wrightutah.com Primary Candidate State
+ Governor Spencer J. Cox* Republican 801-868-3269 spencer@votecox.com Primary Candidate State
+ U.S. House 1 Katie Witt* Republican 385-445-1616 katie.m.witt@gmail.com Primary Candidate Federal
+ U.S. House 1 Jamie Cheek* Democratic Ogden 801-232-6944 cheekforutah@gmail.com Primary Candidate Federal
+ U.S. House 1 Bob Stevenson* Republican 801-725-0999 bobstevenson8@msn.com Primary Candidate Federal
+ U.S. House 1 Kerry Wayne Gibson* Republican 801-940-0475 team@gibson4congress.com Primary Candidate Federal
+ U.S. House 1 Blake David Moore Republican Ogden 801-834-5891 blakedmoore@gmail.com Primary Candidate Federal
+ County Recorder Leann Kilts Republican Plain City 801-644-0938 LeannKilts@gmail.com Primary Candidate County
+ Weber School 7 Jon S. Ritchie Unaffiliated Roy 801-864-3553 jRitchie@utah.gov Election Candidate School Board
+ Weber School 4 Paul J. Widdison Unaffiliated Hooper 435-279-0332 pjwiddi@outlook.com Election Candidate School Board
+ Weber School 5 Douglas R. Hurst Unaffiliated Washington Terrace 801-564-8830 Election Candidate School Board
+ Ogden School 4 Jeremy Shinoda Unaffiliated 801-436-3627 voterdistrict4@gmail.com Election Candidate School Board
+ County Treasurer John B. Bond Republican 801-710-9297 johnbond14@comcast.net Election Candidate County
+ County Commission C Jim Harvey Republican Ogden 801-479-4278 VoteJimHarvey@gmail.com Election Candidate County
+ State Rep 10 Travis Campbell Republican Ogden traviscampbellforutah@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ County Assessor John E. Ulibarri Republican Ogden vote4johnu2@gmail.com Election Candidate County
+ State School Board 4 K'leena Furniss Republican Sunset murphy.kleena@gmail.com Primary Candidate School Board
+ State Senate 20 Gregg Buxton Republican Roy 801-707-7095 dgreggBuxton@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ State Rep 9 Calvin Musselman Republican West Haven 801-941-6188 calmusselman@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ State Rep 12 Mike Schultz Republican Hooper 801-564-7618 Election Candidate State
+ Ogden School 4 Amber Allred Unaffiliated 801-510-5004 ambera.rdh@gmail.com Election Candidate School Board
+ State Treasurer David Damschen Republican Layton 801-554-7143 Damschenfortreasurer.com Election Candidate State
+ State Auditor John 'Frugal' Dougall Republican Highland 801-610-9402 votefrugal.com Election Candidate State
+ State Auditor Brian L. Fabbi United Utah West Valley 801-995-9520 bfabbi@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ Ogden School 1 Don E. Belnap Unaffiliated Ogden 801-392-7002 donbelnap@gmail.com Election Candidate School Board
+ State Rep 11 Kelly B. Miles Republican 801-458-8270 kellymilesforutah@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ State Senate 19 Johnny Ferry* Republican Pleasant View 909-935-6052 jyf5@msn.com Primary Candidate State
+ State Rep 29 Matt Gwynn Republican 801-430-0533 matt@gwynn4uthouse.org Election Candidate State
+ Governor Daniel Rhead Cottam Libertarian North Salt Lake 801-936-0327 Election Candidate State
+ State Attorney General David O. Leavitt Republican 801-574-3130 david@davidleavitt.com Primary Candidate State
+ State Rep 8 Oscar Landon Mata Democratic Harrisville 801-388-2358 oscarforhouse@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ State Attorney General Sean D. Reyes Republican 801-209-3688 info@seanreyes.com Primary Candidate State
+ State Rep 12 Shawn Ferriola United Utah Roy 801-368-5905 ferriolahouse12@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ State Senate 19 John D. Johnson Republican 801 391-2521 John@johnforUtah.com Primary Candidate State
+ State Rep 7 Ryan D. Wilcox Republican Ogden rep.wilcox@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ State Rep 8 Steve Waldrip Republican Eden 801-389-9329 electstevewaldrip@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ State School Board 4 Brent J. Strate Republican 801-660-9432 brent.strate@gmail.com Primary Candidate School Board
+ State Treasurer Richard Proctor Constitution Kaysville provis@solmega.com Election Candidate State
+ State Rep 9 Steve Olsen Democratic Ogden steveforutah9@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ State Rep 10 La Wanna "Lou" Shurtliff Democratic Ogden lmshurtliff@comcast.net Election Candidate State
+ Ogden School 6 Susan Richards Unaffiliated Ogden 801-309-4748 kerruishs@hotmail.com Election Candidate School Board
+ Ogden School 5 Sue Ann K. Burton Unaffiliated Ogden 801-814-1935 sueannkburton@gmail.com Election Candidate School Board
+ County Commission C Alex McDonald Democratic Ogden 801-599-9937 alexmcdonaldthethriftyscot@yahoo.com Election Candidate County
+ Governor Greg Duerden Independent American Orem 801-970-1076 gcduerden@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ Governor Richard T. Whitney Unaffiliated Salt Lake 801-205-8200 richard_whitney@hotmail.com Write-in State
+ State Attorney General Greg Skordas Democratic Eden 801-550-615 gskordas@schhlaw.com Election Candidate State
+ State Rep 29 Kerry M Wayne Democratic Ogden 801-675-2107 kerrywayne@comcast.net Election Candidate State
+ State Rep 11 Jason M. Allen Democratic Washington Terrace 801-540-0334 jasonallenhd11@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ U.S. House 1 Darren Parry Democratic Providence 801-510-4560 darrenparry4congress@gmail.com Primary Candidate Federal
+ Ogden School 3 Jennifer Zundel Unaffiliated Ogden 801-940-1686 ajzundel@comcast.net Election Candidate School Board
+ Ogden School 5 Nancy Blair Unaffiliated Ogden 801-393-8587 nancy.blair20@gmail.com Election Candidate School Board
+ County Recorder Samuel Leake Democratic North Ogden 801-436-4005 sam4recorder@gmail.com Election Candidate County
+ State Rep 7 Grant Protzman Democratic North Ogden 801-391-2642 gprotzman@comcast.net Election Candidate State
+ County Treasurer Joshua Pope Democratic 801-710-9597 Election Candidate County
+ Ogden School 1 Arlene Anderson Unaffiliated Ogden 801-726-3706 electarleneanderson@gmail.com Election Candidate School Board
+ Governor Greg Hughes Republican Draper 801-326-0359 greg@greghughes.com Primary Candidate State
+ County Recorder James Couts Republican 801-589-3902 jcouts.pe.pls@gmail.com Primary Candidate County
+ State Treasurer Joseph Speciale Libertarian Taylorsville 385-351-5193 jmspeciale@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ Governor Christopher L. Peterson Democratic 3522467712 chris@petersonforutah.com Election Candidate State
+ State Auditor Jeffrey L. Ostler Constitution Layton jefftrax@gmail.com Election Candidate State
+ State Attorney General Rudy J. Baustista Libertarian rudy@boslaw.com Election Candidate State
+ State Rep 29 Tanner Greenhalgh United Utah tannergreenhalgh17@gmail.com Election Candidate State

*Candidate has filed intent to gather signatures