2018 Candidate Guide

2018 State and Federal Candidate Manual

Candidate Ballot Order

Primary Sample Ballots:

2018 is a General Election year with various federal, state, and local offices up for election. Click each tab below to view who is running for office.

Federal, State, County, and Local School Board:

Federal Offices

For the most current state and federal filings, please visit https://elections.utah.gov/2018-candidate-filings. Our site will be updated periodically.

U.S. Senator Party City Phone Email Status
Mitt Romney* Republican Orem (385) 233-5272 Primary Election Candidate
Mike Kennedy Republican Alpine (801) 358-2362 Primary Election Candidate
Tim Aalders Constitution Highland (801) 706-1484 General Election Candidate
Craig R. Bowden Libertarian North Ogden (385) 288-0674 General Election Candidate
Reed C McCandless Independent American Eagle Mountain (208) 604-8026 General Election Candidate
Jenny Wilson Democratic Salt Lake City (801) 244-2347 General Election Candidate
U.S. House 1 Party City Phone Email Status
Lee Castillo Democratic Layton (801) 900-7558 Primary Election Candidate
Kurt Weiland Democratic Bountiful (801) 661-0200 Primary Election Candidate
Rob Bishop Republican Brigham City (385) 266-9331 General Election Candidate
Eric Eliason United Utah Logan (801) 550-9371 General Election Candidate
Adam Davis Green South Jordan (801) 690-0096 General Election Candidate

State Offices

For the most current state and federal filings, please visit https://elections.utah.gov/2018-candidate-filings. Our site will be updated periodically.

State School Board District 1 Party City Phone Email Status
Jennie L. Earl Unaffiliated Morgan (801) 644-0622 General Election Candidate
Terryl Warner Unaffiliated Hyrum (435) 512-5241 General Election Candidate
State School Board District 2 Party City Phone Email Status
Scott L. Hansen Liberty 801-648-6476 scottlhansen@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Leanne A. Rich Ogden 801-388-4756 richleanne@comcast.net Withdrew
Craig K. Pitts Ogden 385-321-5722 craigpitts@reagan.com General Election Candidate
State Senate District 18 Party City Phone Email Status
Ann Millner Republican Ogden 801-900-3897 ann@annmillner.com General Election Candidate
Jason Yu Democratic Ogden 385-515-0871 jason4senate18@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Kevin L. Bryan Libertarian Ogden 801-726-2915 info_servo@yahoo.com General Election Candidate
State Representative District 7 Party City Phone Email Status
Lisa Roskelley* Republican North Ogden 801-560-0137 lisa@roskelley.us Primary Election Candidate
Kyle R. Andersen Republican North Ogden 801-686-7428 kylerandersen@comcast.net Primary Election Candidate
Dan Deuel Republican Ogden 801-896-3668 vote@dandeuel.com Out in Convention
Robert D. Petersen Republican North Ogden 801-725-7676 repeterunner@gmail.com Out in Convention
David Owen Democratic North Ogden 801-644-7027 davidowenutah7@gmail.com General Election Candidate
State Representative District 8 Party City Phone Email Status
Steve Waldrip* Republican Eden 801-389-9329 electstevewaldrip@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Jason B. Kyle Republican Huntsville 801-259-4703 jasonbkyleut@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Kimberly L. Stevens * Republican Liberty 801-675-6599 electkimberlystevens@gmail.com Out in Convention
Deone Ehlers-Rhorer Republican Eden 801-391-6240 deone@ladybugrealty.net Withdrew
Deana Froerer Democratic Huntsville 801-388-7162 deana@froerer4house.com General Election Candidate
State Representative District 9 Party City Phone Email Status
Kathie J. Darby Democratic West Haven 801-726-0736 kjdarby@hotmail.com General Election Candidate
Calvin R. Musselman* Republican West Haven 801-941-6188 calmusselman@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Mary Khalaf Republican Ogden 801-564-2526 thekhalafhouse@gmail.com Out in Convention
Adrian William Eads Republican Ogden 801-499-9878 adrianeads@live.com Withdrew
Emily Beeli Republican Ogden 801-825-3306 emilybeeli@gmail.com Withdrew
State Representative District 10 Party City Phone Email Status
Lorraine P. Brown* Republican Ogden 801-643-3832 lorrainepbrown@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Terry D. Schow* Republican South Ogden 801-627-2058 tschow48@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
LaWanna "Lou" Shurtliff Democratic Ogden 801-479-0289 lmshurtliff@comcast.net General Election Candidate
State Representative District 11 Party City Phone Email Status
Kelly B. Miles Republican Ogden 801-458-8270 kellymilesforutah@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Jason M. Allen Democratic Washington Terrace 801-540-0334 jason.mark.allen@gmail.com General Election Candidate
State Representative District 12 Party City Phone Email Status
Mike Schultz Republican Hooper 801-564-7618 mikeschultzcch@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Rick Edwin Jones Democratic West Haven 801-731-0391 rickejones@gmail.com General Election Candidate
State Representative District 29 Party City Phone Email Status
Kerry M. Wayne Democratic Marriott-Slaterville 801-675-2107 kerry.wayne@comcast.net General Election Candidate
Lee B. Perry Republican Perry 435-734-2864 lperry977@comcast.net General Election Candidate

* denotes candidate has declared intent to gather signatures.

County Offices
County Commissioner A Party City Phone Email Status
Gage Froerer* Republican Huntsville 801-391-4233 gage0505@msn.com Primary Election Candidate
James Ebert* Republican Farr West 801-710-0788 jamesebert1@hotmail.com Primary Election Candidate
James J. Couts Republican Roy 801-989-6961 couts4weber@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Nealy J.R. Adams Republican Warren 801-710-3404 nealy4wccommission@gmail.com Out in Convention
County Commissioner B Party City Phone Email Status
Lori L. Brinkerhoff * Republican Hooper 801-721-9872 cbrin28@msn.com Out in Convention
Mark T. Miller * Republican Ogden 801-628-9576 wcmtm@comcast.net Out in Convention
Neil Hansen Democratic Ogden 801-393-1514 neilahansen@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Scott K Jenkins Republican Plain City 801-731-5120 scott@gwsupply.com General Election Candidate
County Attorney Party City Phone Email Status
Chris Allred Republican Ogden 801-510-2078 chris@allredforcountyattorney.com General Election Candidate
County Clerk/Auditor Party City Phone Email Status
Ricky Hatch Republican Ogden 801-668-0909 ricky.hatch@gmail.com General Election Candidate
John H. Thompson Democratic Ogden 801-621-1808 johnhthompson@aol.com General Election Candidate
County Sheriff Party City Phone Email Status
David MacInnes * Republican Ogden 801-543-9121 noahs_hannahs_dad@yahoo.com Primary Election Candidate
Ryan Arbon * Republican North Ogden 801-710-4117 ryanarbon4sheriff@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Kevin Burns Republican North Ogden 385-350-3915 kevinburnsforsheriff@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Wayne M Smith Republican South Ogden 801-479-7375 waynemsmith67@gmail.com Withdrew
Troy Arrowsmith* Republican Ogden 801-940-0595 arrowsmith4sheriff@gmail.com Out in Convention
Matthew G. Bell Republican Ogden 801-725-8771 matthewgbell50@gmail.com Out in Convention

* denotes candidate has declared intent to gather signatures.

Local School Board
Ogden School Board District 2 City Phone Email Status
Oscar L. Mata Ogden 801-388-2358 olmata19@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Douglas B. Barker Ogden 801-393-8743 dbbarker22@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
David L. Smith Ogden 801-392-5044 aebsmith70@yahoo.com Primary Election Candidate
Ogden School Board District 4 City Phone Email Status
Sheldon Cheshire Ogden 801-622-8834 scheshire22@yahoo.com Primary Election Candidate
Sunni Wilkinson Ogden 801-388-7279 mynewt@hotmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Iain Hueton Ogden 801-391-8772 ihueton66@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Ogden School Board District 7 City Phone Email Status
Joyce J. Wilson Ogden 801-644-5712 wilsonj51@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Saren Eyre Loosli Ogden 435-705-4302 saren.loosli@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Weber School Board District 1 City Phone Email Status
Dean L. Oborn North Ogden 801-540-6891 doborn@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Weber School Board District 2 City Phone Email Status
Jan Burrell Roy 801-726-3606 votejanburrell@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Marcia Geilmann Roy 801-775-0910 geilmannm@q.com General Election Candidate
Weber School Board District 3 City Phone Email Status
Bruce Jardine Ogden 801-725-9550 votebrucejardine@gmail.com General Election Candidate
Weber School Board District 4 City Phone Email Status
Paul J. Widdison Hooper 435-279-0332 pjwiddi@outlook.com Primary Election Candidate
Brice Lythgoe Ogden 801-309-5113 brice@utkilts.com Primary Election Candidate
Edward N. Peters West Haven 310-505-0352 edpeters84401@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Stacy Palen Marriott-Slaterville 801-920-6463 spalen@gmail.com Primary Election Candidate
Weber School Board District 6 City Phone Email Status
Janis Christensen Ogden 801-941-6431 janischristensen@gmail.com General Election Candidate