2018 Candidate Guide

2018 State and Federal Candidate Manual

Candidate Ballot Order

2018 is a General Election year with various federal, state, and local offices up for election. Click each tab below to view who is running for office.

Federal, State, County, and Local School Board:

Federal Offices

For the most current state and federal filings, please visit https://elections.utah.gov/2018-candidate-filings. Our site will be updated periodically.

U.S. Senator Party City Phone Email
Mitt Romney Republican Orem (385) 233-5272
Jenny Wilson Democratic Salt Lake City (801) 244-2347
Tim Aalders Constitution Highland (801) 706-1484
Craig R. Bowden Libertarian North Ogden (385) 288-0674
Reed C McCandless Independent American Eagle Mountain (208) 604-8026
U.S. House 1 Party City Phone Email
Lee Castillo Democratic Layton (801) 900-7558
Rob Bishop Republican Brigham City (385) 266-9331
Eric Eliason United Utah Logan (801) 550-9371
Adam Davis Green South Jordan (801) 690-0096

State Offices

For the most current state and federal filings, please visit https://elections.utah.gov/2018-candidate-filings. Our site will be updated periodically.

State School Board District 1 Party City Phone Email
Jennie L. Earl Unaffiliated Morgan (801) 644-0622
Terryl Warner Unaffiliated Hyrum (435) 512-5241
State School Board District 2 Party City Phone Email
Scott L. Hansen Liberty 801-648-6476 scottlhansen@gmail.com
Craig K. Pitts Ogden 385-321-5722 craigpitts@reagan.com
State Senate District 18 Party City Phone Email
Ann Millner Republican Ogden 801-900-3897 ann@annmillner.com
Jason Yu Democratic Ogden 385-515-0871 jason4senate18@gmail.com
Kevin L. Bryan Libertarian Ogden 801-726-2915 info_servo@yahoo.com
State Representative District 7 Party City Phone Email
Kyle R. Andersen Republican North Ogden 801-686-7428 kylerandersen@comcast.net
David Owen Democratic North Ogden 801-644-7027 davidowenutah7@gmail.com
State Representative District 8 Party City Phone Email
Steve Waldrip Republican Eden 801-389-9329 electstevewaldrip@gmail.com
Deana Froerer Democratic Huntsville 801-388-7162 deana@froerer4house.com
State Representative District 9 Party City Phone Email
Kathie J. Darby Democratic West Haven 801-726-0736 kjdarby@hotmail.com
Calvin R. Musselman Republican West Haven 801-941-6188 calmusselman@gmail.com
State Representative District 10 Party City Phone Email
Lorraine P. Brown Republican Ogden 801-643-3832 lorrainepbrown@gmail.com
LaWanna "Lou" Shurtliff Democratic Ogden 801-479-0289 lmshurtliff@comcast.net
Terry D. Schow Write-in South Ogden 801-627-2058 tschow48@gmail.com
State Representative District 11 Party City Phone Email
Kelly B. Miles Republican Ogden 801-458-8270 kellymilesforutah@gmail.com
Jason M. Allen Democratic Washington Terrace 801-540-0334 jason.mark.allen@gmail.com
State Representative District 12 Party City Phone Email
Mike Schultz Republican Hooper 801-564-7618 mikeschultzcch@gmail.com
Rick Edwin Jones Democratic West Haven 801-731-0391 rickejones@gmail.com
State Representative District 29 Party City Phone Email
Kerry M. Wayne Democratic Marriott-Slaterville 801-675-2107 kerry.wayne@comcast.net
Lee B. Perry Republican Perry 435-734-2864 lperry977@comcast.net

County Offices
County Commissioner A Party City Phone Email
Gage Froerer Republican Huntsville 801-391-4233 gage0505@msn.com
County Commissioner B Party City Phone Email
Scott K Jenkins Republican Plain City 801-731-5120 scott@gwsupply.com
Neil Hansen Democratic Ogden 801-393-1514 neilahansen@gmail.com
County Attorney Party City Phone Email
Chris Allred Republican Ogden 801-510-2078 chris@allredforcountyattorney.com
County Clerk/Auditor Party City Phone Email
Ricky Hatch Republican Ogden 801-668-0909 ricky.hatch@gmail.com
John H. Thompson Democratic Ogden 801-621-1808 johnhthompson@aol.com
County Sheriff Party City Phone Email
Ryan Arbon Republican North Ogden 801-710-4117 ryanarbon4sheriff@gmail.com

Local School Board
Ogden School Board District 2 City Phone Email
Douglas B. Barker Ogden 801-393-8743 dbbarker22@gmail.com
David L. Smith Ogden 801-392-5044 aebsmith70@yahoo.com
Ogden School Board District 4 City Phone Email
Sunni Wilkinson Ogden 801-388-7279 mynewt@hotmail.com
Iain Hueton Ogden 801-391-8772 ihueton66@gmail.com
Ogden School Board District 7 City Phone Email
Joyce J. Wilson Ogden 801-644-5712 wilsonj51@gmail.com
Saren Eyre Loosli Ogden 435-705-4302 saren.loosli@gmail.com
Weber School Board District 1 City Phone Email
Dean L. Oborn North Ogden 801-540-6891 doborn@gmail.com
Weber School Board District 2 City Phone Email
Jan Burrell Roy 801-726-3606 votejanburrell@gmail.com
Marcia Geilmann Roy 801-775-0910 geilmannm@q.com
Weber School Board District 3 City Phone Email
Bruce Jardine Ogden 801-725-9550 votebrucejardine@gmail.com
Weber School Board District 4 City Phone Email
Paul J. Widdison Hooper 435-279-0332 pjwiddi@outlook.com
Stacy Palen Marriott-Slaterville 801-920-6463 spalen@gmail.com
Weber School Board District 6 City Phone Email
Janis Christensen Ogden 801-941-6431 janischristensen@gmail.com